Golden Mile of Galway Awards Night 2015

Ballymanagh, Craughwell win award for Community Effort, Litter Management and Road SafetyScoil Chaomháin, Inis Oirr won the Best School Award
Burren Lowlands win award for Built Heritage for the Yeats MileDonaree & Eastwell, Cappataggle won the Natural Heritage Award
Carmel Dempsey & Maura Fahy playing at the AwardsCounty Councillors, staff and GRD staffCllr. Peter Roche,Cathaoirleach with judges, Christy Cunniffe and Zena Hoctor with GRD and County Council staff (John Costello missing from photo)CLE & GRD staff with Cathaoirleach, Cllr. Peter Roche

Back to Photo Gallery

Welcome to the Galway Rural Development website. Galway Rural Development, through the programmes we administer, will continue to work along with other agencies, groups and individuals around the county to improve the quality of life for all citizens in our area. We especially wish to work with those who are most in need of assistance, to provide real opportunities for people to gain significant improvements for themselves and their communities throughout rural Galway.

Funded by the Department of Rural and Community Development and the Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection.