Board of Directors

Galway Rural Development  was established in 1994. It is a partnership of Directors, representing Statutory Agencies, Social Partners, Business, Farming and the Community & Voluntary Sectors. The current board comprises

Anne Kinsella, Teagasc (Chair) 

Cllr. Peter Roche, Galway County Council Elected Representative

Johnathan Cormican, Irish Creamery Milk Suppliers Association

Sheila Holland Fox, Galway & Roscommon Education & Training Board

David Egan, National Council for people with Disabilities

John Middleton, Family Resource Centres

Gary Lohan, Youth Work Ireland

Tracy Hannon, Clann Credo

Jarlath Canny, Galway Public Participation Network  

Vincent Lyons, Galway Public Participation Network  

Cllr. Martina Kinane, Galway County Council Elected Representative

Bernie Doherty, Galway County Council Heritage and Biodiversity

Anne Mitchell, Irish Farmers Association


Welcome to the Galway Rural Development website. Galway Rural Development, through the programmes we administer, will continue to work along with other agencies, groups and individuals around the county to improve the quality of life for all citizens in our area. We especially wish to work with those who are most in need of assistance, to provide real opportunities for people to gain significant improvements for themselves and their communities throughout rural Galway.

Funded by the Department of Rural and Community Development and the Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection.
Charities Governance Code, CHY Number 12101. Registered Charity Number 20034740. Company Registration Number 219337.